SandboxSummitLogo-Virtual1.png
 

Thursday, July 25

fall in love with a sandboxer

44521365_924013874460739_1255089843046711296_o.jpg

Spend an hour sharing, learning, and bonding with a fellow Boxie in a one-on-one video chat. Inspired by our “Fall In Love With A Sandboxer” initiative, we’ll match you with another Sandboxer and share a menu of optional questions to generate a memorable conversation. Topics will be guided by this year’s decentralized summit themes: co-creation, sustainability, and gratitude.

Thanks to Georgie Nightingall, Patricia Echeverria Liras, and Moritz Andresen for designing this joyful social experiment.

Round 1 - 5:00 PT / 8:00 ET / 13:00 BST / 20:00 HKT

Round 2 - 12:00 PT / 15:00 ET / 20:00 BST / 03:00 HKT (the following day)

 

BREAKOUT SESSIONS

Join three to five Sandboxers for an hour-long video discussion about a topic that fascinates you. We’ll match everyone up and share customized questions for each topic to help guide the conversation. Our only ask? Show up and dig deep. Don’t worry about the rest.

39302031_10102095861234084_5547605576009121792_o.jpg

FREEDOM IN 2019

What does it mean to be a truly free-spirited individual today? Is it possible to be free? What steps can one take to liberate our bodies, minds, and hearts? What are the trade-offs of doing so?

When: 7:00 PT / 10:00 ET / 15:00 BST / 22:00 HKT

 
44603347_924017917793668_8974191679451955200_o.jpg

Is free speech a MYTH?

Online platforms are experiencing an existential crisis about free speech and censorship. Should communities like Sandbox moderate member discussions? Can we honor a diversity of ideas when some are deemed offensive? How far should a community go to protect free speech?

When: 9:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST / 24:00 HKT

 
44514314_924015637793896_1223286769861001216_o.jpg

Unconventional RElationships

Share and listen to stories of Sandboxers who have designed unconventional relationships with their partners. How does one challenge patriarchal, cis-normative relationships? What would it mean to redefine marriage and divorce? What challenges still universally exist?

When: 11:00 PT / 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST / 02:00 HKT (the following day)

 
44621724_924017661127027_4885104276440875008_o.jpg

The Idols We Worship

Religion may be on the downturn, but what symbols, rituals, people, or values do you cherish now? How has it helped or hurt you? Why are those beliefs important to you? What would it mean to let them go?

When: 13:00 PT / 16:00 ET / 21:00 BST / 04:00 HKT (the following day)

 

Friday, july 26

Who is Family? • Indulging Your Inner Narcissist for Impact • Who Are “You” • The Golden Line